# 2023 ANNUAL STOCKHOLDERS' MEETING MINUTES

The **2023 Annual Stockholders' Meeting** of AgGeorgia Farm Credit, ACA, PCA, FLCA, was held at the Perry Corporate Office in Perry, County of Houston, and State of Georgia, on Wednesday, October **11**, 2023, at 8:00 a.m.

## 1. INVOCATION

Mr. Corey W. Cottle, Chief Marketing Officer, gave the invocation.

## 2. CALL TO ORDER AND WELCOMING REMARKS

Mr. Jack Bentley, Chairman of the Board of Directors, called the meeting to order and welcomed those present. He stated that President/Chief Executive Officer, Mr. James R. Crain, had properly executed an Affidavit of Mailing affirming the mailing of the 2023 Annual Meeting Information Statement to all stockholders on September 25, 2023.

Chairman Bentley stated the purpose of the meeting to be:

- To report to the members on the general financial condition of the Association;
- To give the Report of Directors of AgGeorgia Farm Credit;
- To give the opportunity for floor nominations for three (3) Director positions with terms expiring December 31, 2023, and the 2024 Nominating Committee, and;
- To give members an opportunity to express their views regarding the Association and ask questions.

## 3. PRESENTATION AND APPROVAL OF ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

Mr. Corey W. Cottle, Chief Marketing Officer, presented the 2022 Annual Stockholders' Meeting Minutes dated October 19, 2022. Mr. Cottle stated that a copy of the minutes had been provided to each voting stockholder in attendance as included in the Annual Meeting Program. Upon a motion duly made, seconded, and carried, the 2022 Annual Stockholders' Meeting minutes were approved as presented by the voting stockholders.

## 4. REPORT OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Ms. Glee Smith, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, gave the report on meetings and activities of the AgGeorgia Farm Credit Board of Directors during the last fiscal year.

## 5. REPORT OF OPERATIONS AND STATEMENT OF CONDITION

Mrs. Brandie L. Thompson, Chief Financial Officer, advised the stockholders that the Association's detailed financial information as of December 31, 2022, had been mailed to them in the 2022 Annual Report, along with quarterly updates provided on the Association's website. She then referenced the financial statements as of August 31, 2023, included in the Annual Meeting Program. Mrs. Thompson reviewed the financial statements and gave a financial update as of September 30, 2023.

## 6. DIRECTOR & NOMINATING COMMITTEE NOMINATIONS

Serving the role of Elections Officer, Mr. Cottle advised those present that the Notice of Meeting and Annual Meeting Information Statement stated any nominations from the floor for any position for Director and/or the Nominating Committee must be made at the Annual Meeting, October 11, 2023. Mr. Cottle stated that the election for Director Positions with terms expiring December 31, 2023 would be decided via mail and online ballots sent to stockholders after the 2023 Annual Meeting. Mr. Cottle further stated that biographical information on Director nominees was included on the Annual Meeting Information Statement but would also be included with the ballot. Mr. Cottle went on to state that independent third party Survey & Ballot Systems would tally the ballots, with results of the election mailed to the stockholders within ten business days after the ballots are counted.

## **Report from Nominating Committee**

Mr. Cottle gave the report of the 2023 Nominating Committee, noting the Committee met on July 10, 2023 and August 8, 2023, at the AgGeorgia Farm Credit Corporate Office in Perry, Georgia, and consisted of the following stockholders: Rebecca A. Agnew, Derrell C. Bennett, Jr., Joseph Cole Elrod, Jimmy D. Franks, Charlie Howington, Melvin B. Hudson, M. Scott Moore, David B. Norman, John H. Reece, Jason T. Ridley, and Hugh H. Veal, Jr. The

Elections Officer reported the Committee had carefully considered all eligible members of the Association, and independent of the Board and Management, placed into nomination for the three (3) open Director Positions the following eligible stockholders with terms as listed:

Director Elections Candidates				
Term-Yr. Expiring	Position & Region No.	Director	County	
4-Years – 12/31/2027	Pos. 1, Region 1	Neal O. Howell	Bartow	
4-16als - 12/31/2021		Cameron Chase Springfield	Murray	
4-Years – 12/31/2027	Pos. 2, Region 1	Charles "Chuck" O. Franks, Jr.	Walker	
		R. Brian Grogan	Gordon	
4-Years - 12/31/2027	Pos. 2, Region 6	James Gordon Exum	Brooks	
		Henry Clinton "Clint" Wortman, Jr.	Brooks	

Mr. Cottle also reported the 2023 Nominating Committee determined that the 2024 Nominating Committee should be comprised of twelve (12) member positions and two (2) alternate positions, and placed into nomination the following eligible stockholders for the 2024 Nominating Committee:

0 0				
2024 Nominating Committee Member Nominees				
Name	County	Name	County	
Rebecca A. Agnew – Region 1	Walker	C. Darrell Jones – Region 2	Gilmer	
Derrell C. Bennett, Jr. – Region 6	Cook	Michael Scott Moore - Region 5	Dooly	
Jacob L. Callihan – Region 2	Gilmer	David B. Norman – Region 6	Colquitt	
Wayne R. Ertzberger – Region 3	Franklin	Jason T. Ridley – Region 1	Murray	
Jimmy D. Franks – Region 4	Burke	Wendell P. Sumner – Region 6	Colquitt	
Melvin B. Hudson – Region 5	Dooly	Hugh H. Veal, Jr Region 4	Johnson	

2024 Nominating Committee Alternate Nominees			
Name	County		
William Scott Everidge – Region 5	Dooly		
Matthew F. Perfect – Region 5	Houston		

## **Opportunity for Floor Nominations**

The Elections Officer announced each Director Position to be filled, the term of office, and the names of the nominees for each position. The Elections Officer then opened the floor for nominations for the open Director Positions. There being none, the nominations for Director Positions were closed, and Mr. Cottle advised that the Association would proceed with mail and online ballot voting on the three (3) Director positions with the six (6) candidates identified by the Nominating Committee.

The Elections Officer then announced the names of the nominees for the 2024 Nominating Committee, selected by the 2023 Nominating Committee. He then opened the floor for nominations for the 2024 Nominating Committee. There being none, the nominations for the 2024 Nominating Committee were closed, and Mr. Cottle stated that the Association would proceed with mail and online ballot voting on the twelve (12) Nominating Committee candidates and two (2) Nominating Committee alternate candidates identified by the Nominating Committee.

## 10. ADJOURNMENT

CEO/President, Mr. Rob Crain gave remarks and it was determined there was no further business before the stockholders. Upon a motion duly made, seconded, and carried, the meeting was adjourned.

ATTEST:	
Rachael Crowell, Corporate Secretary	Jack Bentley, Board Chairman